Oak Grove Church of Little Elm is a church with a rich history. The church was organized in 1880, with worship services and Sunday School held under trees and a brush arbor. The building was built in 1881 by A.B. Harris. The six-acre site, including the nearby cemetery, was donated by the Rev. William E. Bates (1812-83), retired circuit rider and minister.
Today, the church supports the community with:
Not only does the church keep in contact with the community, but the church comes together for monthly potluck lunches, a great ladies’ group, group studies, and spirit-filled Sunday worship.